only BIGGER thinking

I don’t want to hear any more news today.

I don’t want to hear the opposing sides shouting self-righteously about how armed teachers could have saved those children or how gun control could have prevented this all from happening in the first place.

I don’t want to hear the names they’re calling the shooter, like “evil” and “coward”.

I don’t want to hear about innocence and unfathomable grief and holiday presents that will never be opened because my heart just can’t bear that right now.

I don’t want to hear Wolf Blitzer on CNN saying things like, “It may be maudlin to say, but just imagine how tragic it will be when we start seeing the actual images of the children’s bodies.”

I don’t want to hear timelines, recorded police calls, press conferences, crime experts, or the President.

I don’t want to hear reporters eagerly clamoring to confirm whether the…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

